Sunday, April 25, 2010

PFA award goes to.

1. Wayne lands PFA Award

*Where Rooney's goals have come this season...
Hull (5)
Portsmouth (4)
Milan (4)
West Ham (3)
Wigan (3)
Arsenal (2)
Fulham (2)
Man City (2)
Aston Villa (1)
Bayern (1)
Birmingham (1)
Blackburn (1)
Burnley (1)
Chelsea (1)
Liverpool (1)
Tottenham (1)
Wolves (1)

Wayne Rooney has been named Professional Footballers' Association Players' Player of the Year - winning the prestigious award as voted for by his peers for the first time in his career.

The 24-year-old beat fellow front-running candidates Didier Drogba, Cesc Fabregas and Carlos Tevez and was presented with the trophy at a ceremony on Sunday night.

Rooney has had an incredible season, scoring 34 goals in 42 league appearances - his best return since joining United in 2004.

The Reds no.10 started the 2009/10 campaign by scoring seven goals in eight games, and he hasn't looked back. His best spell came between the end of November and March, scoring an astonishing 25 goals in 23 games.

The PFA trophy remains in a United player's hands for a fourth consecutive year, after wins for Cristiano Ronaldo (2007 and 2008) and Ryan Giggs last season.

Rooney, who has said that he expects to play again for United this season, was also nominated for the Young Player of the Year award, but was beaten to that title by Aston Villa's James Milner.

However, he did make the PFA's Premier League team of the year, along with fellow Reds Patrice Evra, Darren Fletcher and Antonio Valencia. The team in full is: Hart (Birmingham); Ivanovic (Chelsea), Dunne (Villa), Vermaelen (Arsenal), Evra (United), Valencia (United), Fabregas (Arsenal), Fletcher (United), Milner (Villa); Rooney (United), Drogba (Chelsea).

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

很棒的分享~~~來留個言囉~~~~ ........................................